2017-2018 Des Gilmore cup

Due to a number of changes to the race schedule in the 2017-2018 season it was decided that this year’s Des Gilmore cup would consist of the following races:

Scottish Student Sport Cross Country – 05/11/17

Grangemouth 10k – 08/04/18

DAAA 5000m – 24/04/18

Dumyat hill race – 09/05/18

Current standings after SSS XC:

2015-16 Des Gilmore Cup

The battle for the Des Gilmore Cup 2015-16 is well underway. There have been promising starts in the men’s category from pre-season favourite Alastair Thurlbeck and IoM legend Gavyn Chalmers. In the women’s section ladies captain Lisa Christy and TG (Katrina Ballantyne) are both sitting on six points after two races. Fanni Gyurko, Annabel Simpson and Sarah Laverty have all raced impressively but have only completed one of the opening two races. Remember you must complete four races to have a chance of winning the trophy. It is the lowest combined score from your best four of the five races that determines the winners. The final three races are Clydebank 5k (19th March), Grangemouth 10k (10th April) and Dumyat Hill Race (11th May).

Current standings after 2 races are as follows:



The final standings after all 5 races are as follows:


Congratulations to Grant Boyne and Ellie Waugh, the 2013/14 winners of the Des Gilmore Cup.

Check out the series review here.

Full standings here:


The winners of the Des Gilmore Cup 2012-2013 were Ali Wilson and Neah Evans! Special mention should also go out to Peter Bowman, who came a very close second, battling with Ali all the way.

Full standings here.


The winners of the Des Gilmore Cup 2011-2012 were Dave Houston and Neah Evans! Special mention should also go out to Hendrik Sporing, who came a very close second, after all 5 races had to be considered to separate him and Dave.

Full standings here.


Comments are closed